City Council District Map


The City of La Mirada modified its elections to a by-district system, where voters in a given district vote for one person to represent them.  The total number of representatives on the City Council remains at five.

Beginning in the March 2017 City election, voters in Districts 1 and 2 elected representatives to serve on the City Council.  In March 2020, Districts 3, 4, and 5 will elect representatives to serve on the City Council.  The terms of office of current Council members was extended by one year pursuant to State legislation that required local elections be held concurrently with Statewide elections.  The position of Mayor will continue to be selected by the City Council.

The City Council conducted public hearings to set district boundaries at its regular meetings on October 11 and 25, and on November 8, 2016.  Additionally, a public workshop on districting was held on October 20, 2016 to provide information on districting to the community.

Click here to view your district area.

For more information, contact (562) 943-0131.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer