Health and Wellness

Print

The Activity Center promotes healthful living by offering numerous health and wellness workshops and lectures. Upcoming  health and wellness programs include the following:

 

Health and Wellness Programs

"Ask the Nurse" - Biola University  Wednesdays (9/12-12/12) 8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m. 
"Listening Heart" - Straight Talk Thursdays 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.
AARP "Mature Driver" - Full Course November 15 and 16
9 a.m. - 1 p.m.
  *Located at the Resource Center

 AARP "Mature Driver" - Renewal Course November 8
9 a.m. - 2 p.m. 
  *Located at the Resource Center

 

Health and Wellness Workshops and Lectures

 How to Rear Rx
10-11 a.m. Thursday, November 1
Anthem, Inc.
La Mirada Transit
10-11 a.m. Thursday,November 8
La Mirada Transit
Clear Captions
10-11 a.m. Thursday, November 15
Clear Captions
Holiday Arts and Crafts
10-11 a.m.
Thursday, November 29
CareMore
       
 Medicare Part D
10-11 a.m.
Thursday, December 6
Center for Health Care Rights
Dental Screening
10-11 a.m. Wednesday, December 12
New Age Dental
Holiday Party
10-11 a.m. Thursday, December 13
City of La Mirada
Healthy Cooking Class
10-11 a.m.
Tuesday, December 18
Care More
       
Kitten Foster Program
9:30-11:30 a.m.
Thursday, January 10
Los Angeles County Department of Animal Care and Control
Healthy Cooking Class
10-11 a.m.
 Wednesday, January 16
CareMore
       
Dental Screenings
10-11 a.m. Thursday, February 14
New Age Dental
Healthy Cooking Class
10-11 a.m. Thursday, February 20
CareMore
 
   
Landscape Workshop
10 am to 12 pm
 Monday, March 4
Suburban Water Systems 
Senior Safety and Crime Prevention
10-11 a.m. Tuesday, March 5
La Mirada Public Safety Department
Dementia and Alzheimer's Information
10-11 a.m. Thursday, March
Whittier Place Senior Living
Healthy Cooking
10-11 a.m. Wednesday, March 20
CareMore

     


For more information, contact the Activity Center at (562) 902-3160.