Health and Wellness

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Activity Center promotes healthful living by offering numerous health and wellness workshops and lectures. Upcoming  health and wellness programs include the following:

 

Health and Wellness Programs

"Listening Heart" - Straight Talk
Thursdays
10:30 - 11:30 a.m.
AARP "Mature Driver" - Full Course 1-16 to 1-17 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.
AARP "Mature Driver" - Full Course 3-19 to 3-20 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.
 AARP "Mature Driver" -Renewal  1-9 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
 AARP "Mature Driver" -Renewal 3-12 9 a.m. - 2 p.m. 
"Ask the Nurse" 1-22 to 2-26
9-11:30 a.m.


 

Wellness Workshops and Lectures

       
Wednesday, December 4
10-11 a.m. 
Dental Screening 
New Age Dental 
Wednesday, December 11
10-11 a.m.
Nutritional Recipes
CareMore and AGA 
Wednesday, December 18
10 -11 a.m.
Ancient Remedies for Modern Health  
Right at Home 
Wednesday, January 8
10:30 to 11:30 a.m. Secrets to Affording Senior Living 
Brookdale Whittier 
Wednesday, January 15
10-11 a.m. Caregiving the Comfort Keepers Way
 
Comfort Keepers 
Wednesday, January 22
10-11 a.m. Laughter Yoga 
Independence at Home - A Community Service of SCAN Health Plan 
Wednesday, January 29
12-1 p.m.
Medicare Fraud 
Center for Health Care Rights 
Wednesday, February 5 
10-11 a.m. Dental Screening  New Age Dental 

Wednesday, February 5 

Wednesday, February 12

10:30 -11:30 a.m. 

10:30 - 11:30 a.m. 

Healthy Living for Your Brain and Body   

Community Hospital Role in Disaster Response  

Alzheimer's Association 

PIH Health 

Wednesday, February 19 10-11 a.m.  Lung Disease and Cigarette Use 
American Lung Association 
Wednesday, February 26
10-11 a.m.    Access Rider's Guide  Access Services 

Wednesday, March 4

 

10-11 a.m. 

 

 

Introduction to La Mirada Transit/ On the Move Program 

 

La Mirada Transit/ Metro 







 

       




       

To register for the above workshops and lectures or for more information, contact the Activity Center at (562) 902-3160.