Health and Wellness

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Activity Center promotes healthful living by offering numerous health and wellness workshops and lectures. Upcoming  health and wellness programs include the following:

 

Health and Wellness Programs

"Listening Heart" - Straight Talk
Thursdays
10:30 - 11:30 a.m.
AARP "Mature Driver" - Full Course 9/19-9/20 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.
AARP "Mature Driver" - Full Course 11/14-11/15
9 a.m. - 1 p.m.
 AARP "Mature Driver" -Renewal  9/12 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.
 AARP "Mature Driver" -Renewal 11/7
9 a.m. - 2 p.m. 
"Ask the Nurse"
9/11-11/20
9-11:30 a.m.


 

Wellness Workshops and Lectures

       
Thursday, August 15
9- 11 a.m.
Kitten Foster Program
Los Angeles County Department of Animal Care and Control
Wednesday, August 28
10-11 a.m.
Lung Health 101
American Lung Association
Wednesday, September 4
10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Introduction to Smartphones
California Telephone Access Program
Wednesday, September 18
9 a.m.-12 a.m. Community Health Information and Safety Fair
City of La Mirada
Wednesday, September 25
10-11 a.m. Riding Access
Access Services
Wednesday, October 2
10-11 a.m. Dental Screening
New Age Dental
Wednesday, October 9
10-11 a.m.
Ride Though Your City
La Mirada Transit
Wednesday, October 23
10-11 a.m. Theater Information Day
La Mirada Theatre for the Performing Arts

 Thursday, October 29

 Wednesday, October 30

12:30-2:30 p.m.

10-11 a.m.

Android Class  

Eye Care

California Telephone Access Program  

Walmart Vision Center

Wednesday, October 30
9-11 a.m.
Flu Clinic
Los Angeles County Department of Health
Wednesday, November 6
10-11 a.m.
Dangers of E-Cigarettes
American Lung Association

Tuesday, November 12 

Wednesday, November 13

 12:30-2:30 p.m.

10-11 a.m.

 iPhone Class 

How to Read Nutrition Labels

California Telephone Access Program   

AGA

Wednesday, November 20
9-10 a.m.
How to Register for La Mirada Classes
La Mirada Activity Center


 

       




       

To register for the above workshops and lectures or for more information, contact the Activity Center at (562) 902-3160.